The Pagan Stone (Sign of Seven Series #3) by Nora Roberts, Paperback, Barnes – Noble

pagan diet

The Pagan Stone (Sign of Seven Series #3)

Paperback (Mass Market Paperback)

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts’ electrifying trilogy comes to an end, as three men and three women join forces—and hearts—to battle the ultimate evil.

Years ago, after their blood brother ritual, Gage, Fox, and Caleb each emerged from the woods with a piece of bloodstone. Now, it will become their weapon in the final fight against the demon they awakened. Winner take all…

Shared nightmares, visions of blood and fire, and random violence begin to plague the longtime friends and the women bound to them by fate. None of them can ignore the fact that, this year, the demon has grown stronger—feeding off of the terror it creates. But now, the three pieces of the bloodstone have been fused back together. If only they could figure out how to use it.

A gambling man like Gage has no trouble betting on his crew to find a way. And though he and Cybil share the gift of seeing the future, that’s all they share. But Gage knows that a woman like Cybil—with her brains and strength and devastating beauty—can only bring him luck. Good or bad has yet to be determined—and could mean the difference between absolute destruction or an end to Hawkins Hollow’s nightmare.

Don’t miss the other books in the Sign of Seven Trilogy
Blood Brothers
The Hollow


Product Details

About the Author

Nora Roberts is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than 200 novels. She is also the author of the bestselling In Death series written under the pen name J. D. Robb. There are more than 500 million copies of her books in print.

Silver Spring, Maryland

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Nora Roberts and The Pagan Stone

“America’s favorite writer.”—The New Yorker

“Although the odds are against them, this band of friends and lovers has strengthened and grown over the course of this series. Terror, blood, fire and death ensure that this story ends with a world-class bang!”—RT Book Reviews

From the Publisher

Nearly 21 years ago, on the seventh day of the seventh month, three young boys swore a blood oath on top of the Pagan Stone in the woods near Hawkins Hollow and unwittingly unleashed an imprisoned demon that returns to wreak increasingly deadly havoc on the town every seven years. With the evil assault beginning once more, the time has come to end the carnage. Now, the three who started it all, linked by fate to a trio of exceptional women, are determined to defeat the demon once and for all. Each couple, sharing similar mental gifts, has had a part to play in the “Sign of Seven” trilogy (see also Blood Brothers; The Hollow), but in this final installment, it’s up to gambler Gage Turner and free-spirited Cybil Kinski, who have the gift of precognition, to administer the death blow, even though it means someone else must die. Blood, fire, brutal violation, and possession are tempered by strength, self-sacrifice, and love in this chilling, passionate romance. It is reminiscent of Roberts’s “Three Sisters Island” trilogy but more intensely evil and violent. Roberts does a good job of bringing readers up to speed and tying up loose ends, but readers will benefit from experiencing the stories in order. Roberts lives in Keedysville, MD.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ISBN-13: 9780515144666
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 11/25/2008
Series: Sign of Seven Series , #3
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 910
Product dimensions: 4.10(w) x 7.20(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 18 Years