On A Gluten Free Diet, Gluten Sensitive Tips at Olive Garden

the garden diet

Gluten Sensitive Diet

Following a Gluten Free Diet? At Olive Garden, we aim to ensure we have a range of options to meet our guests varying health and wellness needs including many flavorful Gluten Sensitive choices! See our full list of Gluten Sensitive options here.

We also have Gluten Sensitive options for Kids:

  • Kids’ Grilled Chicken
  • Kids’ Rotini with Marinara
  • Kids’ Rotini with Meat Sauce

What is the gluten-free pasta made out of?
The gluten-free pasta is made from corn flour and rice flour, and we import it from Italy.

Do you have special handling procedures for gluten-free pasta?
Yes. We have special handling procedures for our gluten-free pasta. The gluten-free pasta is cooked in a sanitized kettle, rather than the pasta cookers that we use to cook our other pasta. This pasta is then held separately until ordered. At that time it is added directly to the sauté pan to avoid cross contact with other pasta or pasta water.

What does gluten-sensitive mean?
The menu items we call “gluten sensitive” are our menu items that are made without gluten-containing ingredients. We do not claim these items are “gluten free” because we have not chemically analyzed them to confirm if they meet the Food and Drug Administration’s (FDA) definition of “gluten free” ( PLEASE inform your server that you have a food allergy when dining with us. If you have any questions about this information, we’d welcome you to call or email our Guest Relations Department in advance of dining with us so that we may try to assist you. Please know it may take us several days to research your request. Contact us online or call 800-331-2729 Monday – Friday between the hours of 10am – 4pm Eastern.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *